LinkedIn Posts  (Presentation (169)) (1).jpg

CEO Excellence

With Carolyn Dewar 

Senior Partner, McKinsey & Co.

Thursday, October 13, 2022  |  Virtual 

6:30 AM PST | 9:30 AM EST | 2:30 PM GMT  |

3:30 PM CET |  5:30 PM GST | 7:00 PM IST | 9:30 PM SGT

Carolyn_edited.png

CEO Excellence with Carolyn Dewar

(Senior Partner, McKinsey & Company)

  • Demystifying the role of the CEO and taking a unique lens on CEO leadership 

  • Six mindsets that distinguish the best leaders from the rest 

  • Leadership lessons from the best that are widely acceptable 

Carolyn Dewar is a Senior Partner in the San Francisco office of McKinsey & Company where she founded and co-leads the firm’s CEO excellence work, coaching many Fortune 100 CEOs to maximize their effectiveness in the role and lead their organizations through pivotal moments (hyper-growth, merger, strategic shift, crisis). She has invested deeply to understand and elevate the “role of the CEO” as a critical role—one that requires intergenerational guidance, and new thoughts for the future. She plays a faculty role for a number of the firm’s client master classes for sitting CEOs and those preparing for the role.

Carolyn is a co-author of the New York Times bestseller CEO Excellence: The Six Mindsets That Distinguish the Best Leaders from the Rest. Also, among her many articles, are two of the most read McKinsey Quarterly articles of all time, “The CEO's role in leading transformation” and “The irrational side of change management”. She has also authored two foundational publications: “Performance culture imperative: A hard-nosed approach to the soft stuff” and “Breaking new ground: Making a successful transition into your new executive role”. Carolyn regularly gives keynote speeches and hosts CEO and senior executive roundtables on topics related to leadership, executive transitions, and change management. 

ceo-excellence-9781982179670_xlg.jpg
ceo-excellence-9781982179670_xlg.jpg
ceo-excellence-9781982179670_xlg.jpg

Carolyn Dewar

Senior Partner, McKinsey & Company

NYT Bestselling Author -  CEO Excellence

Carolyn_edited.png

Designed exclusively for global senior leaders who wish to distinguish themselves from others.